Postbank Kenya Contacts And Branches In 2022

Filed in Article by on January 18, 2022 0 Comments

Postbank Kenya Contacts And Branches In 2022… Are you looking for Postbank Kenya contacts and branches? If yes, then this informative article is for you. You will be given detailed information about Postbank Kenya contacts and branches in 2022.

Kenya Post Office Savings Bank, commonly known as Postbank, is a savings bank operating in Kenya. It is unique in that it was formed by an act of parliament, and unlike other banks in the country, Postbank is not regulated by the Central Bank of Kenya but instead follows the Kenya Post Office Savings Bank Act Cap 493B. One of the standout features of the bank is the fact that interest income earned by depositors is exempt from tax.

Postbank dates back to the colonial era when it was established to help Africans save their money. The bank has been around for more than a century and has grown to have many branches all over the country. It one of the few government-owned entities that have been success stories. Postbank branches in Nairobi alone are many than what other banks have nationwide.

Postbank Kenya History

Kenya Post Office Savings Bank was established in 1910 through the Kenya Post Office Savings Bank Act Cap 493B. At the time, the bank was serving entire East Africa. It is only in 1977 that Postbank began focusing only in Kenya after the split of the East African Community.

Postbank Products And Services

Although the bank’s primary goal is cash collection services and loan disbursement through Postbank accounts, many other products and services can be associated with Postbank. Regarding loan disbursement and cash collection, the bank assists other institutions and individuals who want money to be collected or disbursed on their behalf from any location in the country.

It is usually done for other banks that do not have as many branches and other microfinance institutions. The bank also offers cheque encashment for corporate clients with a large customer base spread all over the country. Postbank uses its fast cheque banking services and distribution network to satisfy its clients in this respect.

The bank has diversified its products and services as a strategy to remain competitive in a market that is flooded by other banks and lending institutions. One of the critical areas is the Postbank Kenya mobile banking that continues to be a frontier for financial institutions. As a result, their products are tailored to meet the specific needs of particular market segments as shown by the products below:

  • Smata (Junior) account
  • Step account (Students/youth)
  • Bidii saving account, Bidii pension account, and Bidii salary account
  • Waridi (Women) account
  • Save-As-You-Earn (SAYE)
  • Fixed deposit account
  • Premium plus/money market investment account
  • Pamoja (M-Chama) saving account
  • Postbank visa credit card (Local and international)
  • M-Sawa mobile account
  • Mobile and internet banking services
  • Western Union money transfer
  • Money Gram money transfer
  • RIA money transfer
  • Agency/commission-based services: M-Pesa, KPLC and water bills payment.

Postbank Kenya Swift Code

A swift code, sometimes referred to as a BIC code, is a unique code that is used to identify financial and non-financial institutions. The primary role of a swift code is to be used in the international wire transfers between financial institutions.

In the case of Postbank, the swift code is KPOBKEN1XXX. KPOBKEN1 is the code, while XXX denotes the branch Postbank code. KE stands for the parent country, in this case, Kenya, and the N1 is the location code.

Postbank Contacts

Here are Postbank headquarters contacts:

  • Physical Address: Postbank House Banda Street
  • Postal Address: P. O. Box 30311-00100, Nairobi
  • Telephone Number: 020-2229 551 ,020-2803205
  • Mobile Numbers: +254716918999,734856353
  • Switchboard Numbers: 020 2229551-6
  • Help Desk Numbers: 020 2803333 /341/350/248
  • Fax Number: 020-243930
  • Email Address:

Postbank Branches

There are many branches and agents of Postbank throughout the country. In Nairobi alone, the country has 42 branches. There are also 16 branches in Rift Valley, 19 in Western, 13 in Coast, and 12 in Mt. Kenya. There are also about 853 agents working with the bank. Here is a list containing all the Post Office Savings Bank branches in Kenya.

  • Afya Centre: Afya Sacco Building.
  • Athi River: Old Town, Athi River
  • Bomet: Main Street Branch
  • Bondo: Next to Total petrol station
  • Bungoma: Beadon House, Moi Avenue
  • Busia: Amukura House, Busia Town
  • Cannon House (Nairobi): Canon House, Haile Selassie Avenue
  • Chaani: Chaani Post Office Building
  • Chuka: Rhea Plaza, Chuka Town
  • Eastleigh: 2nd Avenue, Eastleigh, Nairobi
  • Eldoret: Postbank House, Eldoret
  • Emali: Along Mombasa-Nairobi Highway
  • Embu: Waumini House, Ngara Road
  • Garissa: Garissa Shopping Centre
  • Gilgil: Disney Computers House
  • Githurai: Winma plaza, Githurai
  • Homa Bay: Luore Plaza, Homabay Town
  • Kabarnet: Mwalimu Plaza
  • Kajiado: Opposite Municipal Market
  • Kakamega: Kakamoni House
  • Kangundo: Kangundo Town
  • Kapsabet: Koita, Kapsabet
  • Karatina: Karatina Town
  • Kariobangi: Waka House, Juja Road, Outer Ring Roundabout
  • Kawangware: Monicah House, Naivasha Road
  • Kenyatta Avenue (Nairobi): Standard House, Groundfloor
  • Kericho: Bethany House, Ground floor
  • Keroka: Keroka Branch
  • Kerugoya: Kibetu Plaza Building
  • Kiambu: St James Cathedral, Kiambu
  • Kibwezi: Mbinda Building
  • Kikuyu: Sisters Building
  • Kilifi: Kilifi Shopping Arcade
  • Kisii: Onchoke House
  • Kisumu: Kisumu Town
  • Kitale: Giang Singh Biashal House
  • Kitengela: Kitengela Plaza, Namanga Road
  • Kitui: Hospital Road, Kitui
  • Likoni: King Fisher Building
  • Lodwar: Lodwar Town
  • Luanda: Equator Building
  • Machakos: Stone Kathuli, Machakos Town
  • Malindi: Malindi Business Complex
  • Mariakani: Mrs. Shariif Building, Mariakani
  • Matuu: Main Street, Matuu
  • Maua: Maua Town
  • Meru: Lucy Plaza, Meru
  • Migori: Cool Plaza
  • Mlolongo: Ndile House
  • Molo: Maziwa House, Molo
  • Mombasa: Savani House
  • Mumias: Mumias Town
  • Muranga: Para Singh Building
  • Mwingi: Along Mwingi-Garissa Road
  • Nacico (Nairobi): Nacico Plaza, Landhies Road
  • Naivasha: Secheki House, Naivasha Road
  • Nakuru: Postbank House, Kenyatta Avenue
  • Nandi Hills: Market Street, Nandi Town
  • Nanyuki: Kiangina Distributors Building
  • Narok: Olerorat House
  • Narok: Rorati Building
  • Ngara: Pioneer House
  • Nyamira: Off Kisii-Nyamira Highway
  • Nyeri: Kangaru Corner House
  • Ongata Rongai: Kins Arcade
  • Ruiru: Finance House, Ruiru
  • Siaya: Siaya Shopping Mall
  • Thika: Nduriri House
  • Ukunda: Siku Njema Plaza
  • Uthiru: Uthiru Post Office, Nairobi-Naivasha Road
  • Voi: Sagalla Investment Building
  • Wanguru: Jasper Plaza, Wanguru
  • Webuye: Jakatha House
  • Westlands: Soin Arcade, Westlands

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was helpful, if yes, don’t hesitate to share this information with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, and other Social Platforms.

Leave a Reply