List Of UCT Campuses You Need To Know As A Student

Filed in Article, Education by on November 1, 2023 0 Comments

University of Cape Town Campuses… Are you wondering how many campuses does University of Cape Town has? If yes, then you don’t need to worry anymore because this informative article is for you. You will be given detailed information about the List Of Campuses at the University of Cape Town (UCT).

About the University of Cape Town

The University of Cape Town is a public research university in Cape Town, South Africa. Established in 1829 as the South African College, it was granted full university status in 1918, making it the oldest university in South Africa and the oldest university in Sub-Saharan Africa in continuous operation.

University of Cape Town (UCT) Campuses

If you are considering learning at this institution, interestingly, the institution is made up of four (4) different campuses that are located in different parts of South Africa:

  • Groote Schuur Campus in Rondebosch
  • Medical Campus in Observatory
  • Hiddingh Campus in the city
  • Breakwater Campus at Cape Town’s Waterfront, where the Graduate School of Business is located.

The Groote Schuur Campus is divided into 3 parts:

  • Upper Campus
  • Middle Campus
  • Lower Campus.

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was helpful, if yes, don’t hesitate to share this information with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, and other Social Platforms, or if you have any queries don’t hesitate to drop a comment too.

Leave a Reply