Universities In South Africa That Offer Short Learning Programmes

Filed in Article, Education by on September 30, 2021 0 Comments

Many students keep seeking answers to this particular question annually, but it seems they can’t find a reliable answer to their question. Well, you shouldn’t bother yourself much because all you need will be provided to you.

Before we go deep into what brought you here, we’ll like you to know much about what Short Learning Programmes or Short Courses is all about. When talking about Short Learning Programmes, what comes to your mind?

What Is Short Learning Programmes

Short Learning Programmes are basically a learning program, less extensive than a full-fledged degree program that allows interested persons to acquire new knowledge or improve their existing knowledge in a particular field.

Now, you have gotten knowledge about what Short Learning Programmes is all about.

Do you know that every short course you intend to take have it duration? I believe you would like to know how long does Short Learning Programmes take.

How Long Does Short Learning Programmes Take?

Short Learning Programmes usually span from three to six months, with one to three modules. Programmes and advanced programmes usually span one year, consisting from four to eight modules. Some of the offerings are on an introductory level, others on an intermediate level and others advanced.

Wow! This is very interesting and helpful. I believe you can’t wait any longer to know the list of universities in South Africa that offer Short Learning Programmes.

Universities In South Africa That Offer Short Learning Programmes

There are numerous universities in South Africa that offer short learning programmes which will help you in building up your skills. Here are the lists of universities in South Africa that offer short learning programmes below;

  1. University of South Africa (UNISA)
  2. Walter Sisulu University (WSU)
  3. Nelson Mandela University (NMU)
  4. University of Free State (UFS)
  5. University of Venda (UNIVEN)
  6. Tshwane University of Technology (TUT)
  7. Rhodes University
  8. Durban University of Technology (DUT)
  9. University of Kwazulu-Natal (UKZN)
  10. Stellenbosch University
  11. University of Fort Hare (UFH)
  12. University of Western Cape (UWC)
  13. University of Cape Town (UCT)
  14. Cape Peninsula of University (CPUT)
  15. University of the Witwatersrand (Wits)
  16. University of Pretoria (UP)
  17. North West University (NWU)
  18. Mangosuthu University of Technology (MUT)
  19. Central University of Technology (CUT)
  20. University of Johannesburg (UJ)

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was helpful, if yes, don’t hesitate to share this information with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, and other Social Platforms.

Leave a Reply