Call for Nominations: Global Pluralism Award 2023 ($50,000 CAD Prize)

Filed in Awards by on April 26, 2022 0 Comments

Global Pluralism Award 2023… Do you wish to apply for the Global Pluralism Award 2023? If yes, then this informative article is for you. You will be given detailed information about Global Pluralism Award 2023, Eligibility, And How To Apply.

The Global Pluralism Award was born out of the reality that building inclusive societies requires great effort but often comes with little recognition or support.

The Award recognizes and supports individuals, organizations, governments, and other entities that are tackling the challenge of living peacefully and productively with diversity. It aims to celebrate those who are working towards a world where differences are valued and diverse societies prosper.

The Award is a program of the Global Centre for Pluralism (“the Centre”). Founded in Ottawa, Canada by His Highness the Aga Khan in partnership with the Government of Canada, the Centre is an independent, not-for-profit organization that serves as a global platform for comparative analysis, education and dialogue about the choices and actions that advance and sustain pluralism.


  • Three Award winners will share a total prize pool of CAD $150,000. The monetary prize will be equally divided among the three Award winners (CAD $50,000 each).


Candidates from any country are eligible, including:

  • Individuals (e.g., artists, journalists, academics, policy-makers, filmmakers, etc.);
  • Civil society organizations (e.g., professional associations, faith-based organizations, labour unions, non-profit research or educational institutions, local community groups, non-governmental organizations, foundations, think tanks, etc);
  • Social enterprises;
  • Corporations (public or private);
  • Educational, research and policy institutions (public or private);
  • Local/municipal, regional or federal/ national branches or agencies of government.

Candidates must meet the following requirements:

  • Candidates must be living. The Award cannot be given posthumously.
  • Candidates for the 2023 Award must not have submitted an application consecutively in both of the last two Award cycles (2019 and 2021 Award).
  • Candidates must not have previously received the Global Pluralism Award or an honourable mention.
  • Candidates must not be an agency, employee or institutional project of any of the Centre’s founding partners, namely the Government of Canada and the Aga Khan Development Network. Partner or grantee organizations of the aforementioned, however, are eligible to apply.
  • Candidates must not be members of the Jury, the Centre’s Board or staff, a Centre’s Director emeritus, former juror or a consultant receiving remuneration from the Centre at the time of nomination.
  • Close relations and organizations owned or operated by members of the Jury, the Centre’s Board members, Centre’s Director Emeriti, former jurors and staff are also ineligible.
  • Candidates for the Award must not have been found guilty of committing violent crimes, terrorism, or other criminal activities; or have publicly held extremist views

How To Apply

Click Here To Apply

For more information, visit the Global Pluralism Award

Application Deadline: May 31, 2022

What’s your take on this? We believe this article was helpful, if yes, don’t hesitate to share this information with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, and other Social Platforms.

Leave a Reply